---
title: "Can I get a hardship license after a Rhode Island DUI?"
description: "Yes, in most first-offense and first-refusal cases. Eligibility narrows for second and subsequent offenses, and for any alcohol-related conviction the judge may impose up to 90 days of loss of..."
url: https://riduilaws.com/faq-items/can-i-get-a-hardship-license-after-a-rhode-island-dui/
date: 2026-10-29
modified: 2026-10-29
author: "RI DUI Laws"
type: faq
lang: en
---

# Can I get a hardship license after a Rhode Island DUI?

Yes, in most first-offense and first-refusal cases. Eligibility narrows for second and subsequent offenses, and for any alcohol-related conviction the judge may impose up to 90 days of loss of license before granting a hardship license (§ 31-27-2.8(c)).

Can I get a hardship license after a Rhode Island DUI?[RI DUI Laws](https://riduilaws.com/author/admin_xxgjem88/)2026-10-29T22:25:07+00:00
